NFL announces 2021 Hall of Fame class | The Sporting Base

NFL announces 2021 Hall of Fame class

February 9, 2021

NFL announces 2021 Hall of Fame class

The National Football League announced its Hall of Fame class for 2021 on Saturday according to Jeff Legwold of ESPN. Eight people were selected. Let’s take the time to take a closer look at this year’s inductees.

Peyton Manning–The five-time NFL MVP quarterback played with the Indianapolis Colts and Denver Broncos from 1998 to 2015. The 14-time Pro Bowler led the NFL in passing yards thrice, and touchdown passes four times. A two-time Super Bowl champion, he was the Super Bowl MVP in 2007 as the Indianapolis Colts beat the Chicago Bears 29-17. In our top 10 greatest NFL players of all-time, we have Manning at number four.

Charles Woodson–The former cornerback played in the NFL from 1998 to 2015 with the Oakland Raiders and Green Bay Packers. A Super Bowl champion with the Packers in 2011, Woodson was a nine-time Pro Bowler, and the 2009 NFL Defensive Player of the Year. Twice Woodson led the NFL in interceptions.

Calvin Johnson–The six-time Pro Bowl wide receiver led the NFL in receiving yards in 2011 (1681), and in 2012 (1964). He also led the NFL in receiving touchdowns with 12 in 2008. Johnson played his entire career with the Lions from 2007 to 2015.

John Lynch–The current San Francisco 49ers general manager played with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Denver Broncos at safety from 1993 to 2007. A nine-time Pro Bowler, Lynch won the Super Bowl with the Buccaneers in 2003.

Alan Faneca–The nine-time Pro Bowl guard played with the Pittsburgh Steelers, New York Jets, and Arizona Cardinals from 1998 to 2010. He won a Super Bowl with the Steelers in 2006.

Drew Pearson–The wide receiver played with the Dallas Cowboys from 1973 to 1983. A three-time Pro Bowler, Pearson won a Super Bowl with the Cowboys in 1978.

Bill Nunn–The former Steeler was their assistant personnel director from 1970 to 1987, and then their senior scout from 1987 to 2014. In 46 seasons with the Steelers, Nunn won six Super Bowl rings.

Tom Flores–From 1979 to 1987, Flores coached the Raiders, and won two Super Bowls in 1981 and 1984. He would then go on to coach the Seahawks for three seasons from 1992 to 1994. In 184 games, Flores had a record of 97 wins and 87 losses. He also had a great postseason record of eight wins and three losses.

Fill In The Form Below To Receive Our NFL News, Previews & Tips For Free!

September 27, 2023

Top five rookies from Week 3 of the 2023 NFL season

Week three of the 2023 National Football League regular season is now complete Here are the top five offensive performances by rookies on winning teams 5) Calvin Austin III The wideout from Read More

September 24, 2023

2023 NFL Week 3 Preview: Our Expert Tips & Staking Plan

There seems to have been more injuries than ever to start this season What that does is open up an opportunity to find an edge in these games so lets try and make some money! We have a lot for you to Read More

September 23, 2023

Cowboys bring back cornerback Anthony Brown

According to Mike Fisher of Sports Illustrated on Friday, the Dallas Cowboys have brought back cornerback Anthony Brown of Tampa, Florida The Cowboys were in need of a new cornerback after two-time Read More