Jason Day wins 2023 AT&T Byron Nelson

May 16, 2023

Jason Day wins 2023 AT&T Byron Nelson

With the 2023 PGA Championship set to take place on Thursday, the PGA Tour completed its final tournament on Sunday before the second major of the calendar year is set to take place. The winner of the 2023 AT&T Byron Nelson, was Australia’s Jason Day of Beaudesert, who shot a four round score of -23.

Day, the 2015 PGA Championship winner, was one of seven golfers to shoot -20 or better at the TPC Craig Ranch in Dallas, Texas. The others were South Korea’s Si Woo Kim, and American Austin Eckroat of Edmond, Oklahoma (-22), Olympic bronze medalist C.T. Pan of Taiwan (-21), 2022 Masters champion Scottie Scheffler of Ridgewood, New Jersey, England’s Tyrell Hatton, and China’s Zecgheng Dou (-20).

Day had a brilliant fourth round where he posted a score of nine-under-par 62. He birdied the third, fourth, fifth, ninth, 10th, 12th, 14th, 15th, and 18th holes. Daly also had scores of seven-under-par 64 in round one, two-under-par 69 in round two, and five-under-par 65 in round three.

Error, group does not exist! Check your syntax! (ID: 9)

This was Day’s 13th PGA Tour title, and the second time he has won the Byron Nelson. Day’s very first PGA Tournament title came at the 2010 Byron Nelson Championship. There he shot a four round score of -10 to beat the American trio of Blake Adams of Bartlesville, Oklahoma, Brian Gay of Fort Worth, Texas, and Jeff Overton of Evansville, Indiana.

Day is one of seven Australians in the 2023 PGA Championship. He will be joined by Cam Davis of Sydney, Lucas Herbert of Bendigo, Min Woo Lee of Perth, David Micheluzzi of Melbourne, 2013 Masters champion Adam Scott of Adelaide, and 2022 British Open champion Cameron Smith of Brisbane. 

Fill In The Form Below To Receive Our Golf News Straight To Your Email For FREE!



Receive Our GOLF Content Via Email



We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

June 8, 2023

Our three best tips for the RBC Canadian Open

For the second straight year, golf politics are overshadowing the actual golf during the 2023 Royal Bank of Canada Canadian Open Last year, the LIV had its first ever tournament on the same weekend Read More

June 7, 2023

PGA Tour has explaining to do in decision to unite with LIV Tour

In a shocking announcement on Tuesday in one of the biggest golf stories not just this year, but all-time, the PGA Tour has decided to unite with the controversial LIV Tour This unification is Read More

June 6, 2023

Viktor Hovland wins 2023 Memorial Tournament

Viktor Hovland of Oslo, Norway won the 2023 Memorial Tournament on Sunday at the Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio For Hovland, it was his fourth PGA tournament title as he previously won Read More